Currently unplugging the logic analyzer (intentionally or by accident, because the USB hub lost connection) resets the full channel setup and all added analyzers. It would be nice, if those could be remembered and automatically restored when the connection to the logic analyzer is restored.
This could be an edge case bug, and I'm unable to reproduce this on my end. Normally, when disconnecting and reconnecting the same Logic device, a brand new session tab will be created with the same capture settings as set up previously.
If this isn't the behavior you are seeing, could you reach out to me via email using the link below?
I'd be happy to investiage the particular behavior you are seeing with the team here.